Mayor - John Flynt
Thearon Hooks, Jr. - Mayor Pro Tem
Frank Bruno

Tim Jones
Deanna Ragan

Name Address Contact Numbers Term
John Flynt
 8133 Belews Creek Road
Stokesdale, NC 27357
Frank Bruno 7676 Anthony Rd
Kernersville, NC  27284
(336) 337-8473
Tim Jones PO Box 95
Stokesdale, NC  27357
Thearon Hooks, Jr.
Mayor Pro Tem
8135 Shoeline Road
Stokesdale, NC  27357
(336) 601-2383
2017 - 2021
Deanna Ragan Angels Glen, Stokesdale, NC 27357 (336)416-8754 6-2019 - 12-2019

to be conducted only in the necessary Municipal Precincts of High Point, Jamestown, Pleasant Garden, City of Burlington TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 5, 2019 MUNICIPAL ELECTION 
To be conducted in the Municipalities of High Point, Jamestown, Pleasant Garden, Sedalia, Oak Ridge, Stokesdale, Summerfield, Whitsett, Gibsonville, Sedgefield Sanitary District, City of Burlington, Town of Kernersville. Date Issued: January 9, 2019 

The Town of Stokesdale is served by a Mayor  and four Council members.  The Town Council meets on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Stokesdale Town Hall located at 8325 Angel Pardue Road.

The Town Charter of the Town of Stokesdale specifies that the Town will operate under the mayor-council plan as provided in Part 3 of Article 7 of Chapter 160A of the General Statutes of North Carolina.

Initially, elections were held every two years with the terms being staggered so that two positions were  filled at one election and three positions being filled at the subsequent election. Council members serve four-year terms of office.    After a referendum election on November 2, 2004, the Town charter was amended to require the election of the Town Mayor by holding mayoral elections every four years.   Pursuant to the Town charter change, one of the five council members seats became the mayor seat.  At the  regular 2005 election, one mayor and one council member was elected.  The person receiving the highest number of votes for the mayor seat was elected mayor for a four-year term.  The person receiving the highest number of votes for the council member seat was elected for a four -year term.